SDBJ’s 5th Annual IT Executive of the Year Awards

5th Annual IT Executive of the Year Awards

Thursday, April 19, 2012

Location: Reuben H. Fleet Science Center, 1875 El Prado, San Diego CA 92101
Time: 5:00-7:30 p.m.
Entertainment: Special Networking Reception and Awards Program.
Food & Beverage: Heavy hors d’oeuvres and cash bar.
Estimated Attendance: 500

5th Annual Information Technology Executive of the Year Awards celebrates San Diego’s exceptional information technology leaders. Local IT Executives are dedicated professionals who move quietly through the company while contributing deeply to the growth, profitability and functionality. The San Diego Business Journal honors these individuals by hosting a reception and awards program to honor the winners, finalist and guests.


Deadline: March 16, 2012
Criteria: Must be a CTO or head of technology in San Diego County
Judging: An independent panel of judges selects the winners

  • Public Company (publicly traded)
  • Privately held Company
  • Nonprofit Organization (e.g., 501(c)3)
  • Business Nonprofit (e.g., credit union)
  • Government Agency
  • Education


**Be sure to register early to secure the best price!**
Early Bird Special (now through Apr. 9, 2012) $55/individual and $500 for a group of 10
Late Registration (Apr. 10 through Apr. 18, 2012) $60/individual and $550 for a group of 10
Pay At Door: $65
Ticket price includes: 26-week subscription to the San Diego Business Journal ($15 allocated to the subscription). Current subscribers may gift the 26-week subscription to a colleague.



Email Kathi McArthur at for more information about sponsoring the 2012 IT Executive of the Year Awards.


Email Shannon Snyder at for more information on details about the event.