SDBJ’s 6th Annual CFO of the Year Awards

CFO of the Year Awards

Thursday, March 15, 2012

Location: Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, 1775 East Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109
Time: 4:00-7:00 p.m.
Entertainment: Special Networking Reception and Awards Program.
Food & Beverage: Heavy hors d’oeuvres and cash bar.
Estimated Attendance: 500

6th Annual event recognizing San Diego Chief Financial Officers for the roles they play in the success of their businesses and their positive impact on the company. The CFOs are key professionals who exemplify hard work, dedication, ethics and the ability to inspire others to work together to find solutions to business challenges. The San Diego Business Journal honors these CFOs by hosting a reception and awards program to honor the winning individuals, companies and guests.


Deadline: February 9, 2012
Criteria: Must be a CFO or head of finance in San Diego County
Judging: An independent panel of judges selects the CFO of the Year Winners

  • Public Company (publicly traded)
  • Privately Held Company
  • Nonprofit Organization (e.g., 501(c 3)
  • Business Nonprofit (e.g., credit unions)
  • Government Agency
  • Education


Be sure to register early to secure the best price!
Early Bird Special (now through Mar. 6, 2012)
$55/individual and $500 for a group of 10
Late Registration (Mar. 7 through Mar. 14, 2012)
$65/individual and $600 for a group of 10
Pay At Door: $70
Ticket price includes: 26-week subscription to the San Diego Business Journal ($15 allocated to the subscription). Current subscribers may gift the 26-week subscription to a colleague.



Email Kathi McArthur at for more information about sponsoring the 2012 CFO of the Year Awards.


Email Shannon Snyder at for more information on details about the event.