Cleantech San Diego, an advocacy group for clean technology, voted in a new Executive Committee to serve as officers of the organization’s board of directors.

Executive Committee members represent a cross section of the San Diego region’s clean technology industry and include leaders from the private and public sectors.

“Cleantech San Diego is fortunate to have access to an impressive range of leaders who see the value of engaging in our region’s clean energy efforts and smart cities projects,” said Cleantech San Diego President and CEO Jason Anderson. “We are excited that this new Executive Committee includes a healthy mix of incumbent board members along with new additions from key industry companies such as Qualcomm, Black & Veatch, and Renovate America.”

Cleantech San Diego’s Executive Committee of the Board of Directors as of September 15, 2015:

• Kiva Allgood, Global Market Development at Qualcomm

• Jim Avery, Senior Vice President and Chief Development Officer at San Diego Gas & Electric

• Rick Azer, Director of Development at Black & Veatch

• Lee Barken, Chief Community Officer at CollectiveSun

• Kelley Gale, Partner at Latham & Watkins

• Tony Haymet, Director of Scripps Institution of Oceanography

• John Lormon, Partner at Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch

• Blair McNeill, Vice President of Development at Renovate America

• Doug Regnier, Partner at Ernst & Young

• Steve Rowles, Partner at Morrison & Foerster

• Jeff Schwartz, Vice President Client Manager at Bank of America Merrill Lynch

• Michael Sullivan, Partner at Latham & Watkins

• Deb Tatum, Account Director at General Electric

• Meena Westford, Special Projects Manager at Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Anderson will remain president and CEO. Cleantech San Diego co-founder Jim Waring will remain chairman of the board.