Photo courtesy of the Inamori Foundation

The 2009 Kyoto Prize laureates, from left, are Isamu Akasaki, Peter Grant, Rosemary Grant and Pierre Boulez.

Kyoto Laureates Named, Spring Symposium Planned

The Inamori Foundation announced winners of the Kyoto Prizes on Nov...

Take 1 minute to subscribe and you'll get this story immediately, plus:

Already a subscriber? Sign in

  • 52 weekly issues
  • Subscriber-only digital content every business day, plus full access to archives
  • Book of Lists — the most comprehensive business resource in San Diego
  • San Diego 500 — influential business leaders you need to know
Yours for only $129